Departmental Profile


Head of Department: Dr. Stephen Mannion

Vice-Head of Department: Dr. Clare Murray

Current staff in Anaesthesiology are listed below.

Contact phone numbers for Consultant Anaesthetists appear beside their name. The on-call Registrar/SHO may be contacted via pager 754.

Email for the department may be directed to

Tel: (0)21 4926298


 Dr Bryan Ahern 
 Dr Stephen Mannion 
 Dr Clare Murray 
 Dr Jawad Mustafa 
 Dr Tony Hennessy 


Page last updated: 30/01/2017
7293 hits

South Infirmary

Victoria University Hospital

A teaching hospital

of University College Cork